Our Board

Executive Committee:

  • Co-Chair - Quintin Bullock, President, Community College of Allegheny County
  • Co-Chair - Sunil Wadhwani, Managing Director, SWAT Capital
  • Treasurer - Frederick Thieman, President, Buhl Foundation
  • Vice President and Secretary - Gabriella Gonzalez Ph.D., Senior Social Scientist, RAND Corporation
  • Jeffrey W. Spear, Partner, Duane Morris LLP
  • Caitlin McLaughlin, Executive Vice President, Director of Total Rewards & Talent Acquisition, PNC Financial


  • Robert Agbede, President and CEO, Chester Engineers
  • Justice (Retired) Cynthia Baldwin, Mediator and Arbitrator
  • Patricia E. Beeson, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh
  • Kenya Boswell, President, BNY Mellon Foundation of Southwestern Pennsylvania
  • Candi Castleberry-Singleton, Founder, Power of &.
  • Kent G. Clifton, Divisional Vice President, AXA Advisors, LLC
  • Rich Fitzgerald, County Executive, Allegheny County
  • John Galley, Senior Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer, UPMC
  • William P. Getty, President, Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation
  • Saleem Ghubril, Executive Director, The Pittsburgh Promise
  • Linda Guest, Senior HR Manager, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
  • Stefani Pashman, Chief Executive Officer, Partner4Work
  • William Peduto, Mayor, City of Pittsburgh
  • John Skowron, Global Consulting/Public Sector Leader, Deloitte Consulting LLP
  • Stephen Spolar, Vice President of Human Resources and Labor Relations, Block Communications
  • William Strickland, President/CEO Manchester-Bidwell Corporation
  • Sala Udin, Former Pittsburgh City Councilman
  • Lara Washington, President, Allegheny Housing Rehabilitation Corporation
  • Dennis Yablonsky, CEO, Allegheny Conference on Community Development

President and CEO

  • Melanie Harrington, Esquire